Click HERE for New Light Rescue Truck Specifications
Thursday, April 7th, 2022
On April 7th Timothy Oliver was elected as Chief of the Snyder Fire Department.Tim becomes only the Twenty-First Individual to attain this honored position.
Tuesday, April 5th, 2022
Thomas S. Oliver April 5, 2022; devoted husband of Mary "Kathy" Oliver (nee Leach); loving father of Alicia Oliver, Timothy (Laurel) Oliver, and Christopher (Jessica) Oliver; dear brothe...
On Tuesday night, December 9, 2021, Burton Bugbee was re-elected to a 5-year term as a Snyder Fire District Commissioner.
Chiefs and Line Officers

Chief Officers

Chief Timothy Oliver 

(Snyder 9)


1st Assistant Chief Tim Oliver 

(Snyder 9-1)

2nd Assistant Chief Ryan O'Connor

(Snyder (9-2)


Line Officers


Michael Lowe - C-1

Michael T. Gugliuzza - C-2

Zach Polvino - C-3

Joe Raffaele - C-4

Chris Oliver - C-5


Justin Woodruff - L-1

Karen Murray - L-2

Daniel Binda - L-3

Francis Brandon - L-5

Mike Bastedo - L-6

Safety Officers

Richard Ansteth - S-1

John Fildes - S-2






© 2022 Snyder Fire District / Snyder Fire Department